Reviews

Excellent
Based on 131 reviews
Haili Fain
Haili Fain
10/11/2023
Spoke with Nigel and Lupe today and they were both super professional and polite! It was great to work with them and learn about all the great services! Looking forward to working with them in the future!
Anne Moss
Anne Moss
07/11/2023
Few companies "get" how to operate a business but not here. These guys were on-time, communicated, pitched in where I lagged in detail, busted their butts like I didn't even know was humanly possible and truly exceeded my expectations. And on top of all that, they came in almost $1500 lower than their competitor "Two Men and a Truck". Even though they helped me move out of state, I'd still call them and ask them to move me again. It would be worth the price of their gas to get here knowing it would be done on time and right. These guys ROCK.
Tram Lam
Tram Lam
30/10/2023
I scheduled a move 2 days before the moving date and they were able to accommodate. This was my first time using a moving service so I didn't know what to expect but prior to the move, they asked for all the info they needed and provided me with everything I need to know about the service. On the day of the move, Vitalii and Nigel showed up on time and quickly got to work. All my furnitures were wrapped up nicely and they make the whole process very seamless. They helped me place everything where I wanted and finished the job much quicker than I expected. Both movers were professional, nice and friendly. The final cost was exactly as quoted, no hidden fees, no additional charges. I’m so glad I used their moving service as it saved me tons of time. It’s totally worth it. I will definitely use their service again in the future.
sara Belinc
sara Belinc
27/10/2023
Exceptional Service with a Personal Touch! Moving is always a monumental task, but Lupe and Nigel from American Movers turned it into an experience that was not only stress-free but genuinely enjoyable. When they were tasked with moving my mother’s apartment , their professionalism shone through every step of the way. From the get-go, this dynamic duo was the epitome of efficiency. They didn’t just come in and do a job; they approached every aspect of the move thoughtfully. They were transparent about all costs involved, providing a detailed breakdown that eliminated any potential financial surprises. What truly set Lupe and Nigel apart was how they navigated the entire day with seamless coordination, ensuring everything progressed smoothly. Not a single hiccup occurred under their watch, which, given the usual chaos of moving day, was a remarkable feat in and of itself. But it wasn’t just their expertise and professionalism that impressed us; it was their personalities. Their wit and humor infused a typically demanding day with light-heartedness, helping to alleviate the heavy atmosphere that often accompanies such significant transitions. They struck the perfect balance between being focused and jovial, a rare combination that transformed a typically strenuous day into one filled with laughter. Moreover, their attentiveness was unparalleled. They proactively asked insightful questions, anticipating needs we hadn’t even considered, and offered honest, clear answers to all of our inquiries. This proactive approach left us confident that everything was handled with the utmost care. In summary, Lupe and Nigel are more than just movers; they’re an exceptional team that handles their work with a unique blend of humor, grace, and skill. They turned what could have been a taxing experience into a delightful one. If you’re in need of a moving service, look no further. With Lupe and Nigel, you’re not just getting efficiency; you’re getting peace of mind and a few extra smiles along the way. Highly recommended!
Sue Havens
Sue Havens
02/10/2023
Lupe and Nigel took very good care of us, our furniture and belongings. Camano was polite and caring and fit our small job in their schedule as if it was important. Thank you all.
Ariana Delaney
Ariana Delaney
02/10/2023
It was a 10/10 experience with these movers! We had three movers with a 26' truck for an in-town move and the entire process was very smooth. Adam and his crew were professional, friendly, and super quick! They made sure to protect the doorways and floors, and got everything up and down the stairs (in both locations) in record time. Our total time billed was three hours less than the estimate, that's how fast they were! I would definitely use AmericaM Movers again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Lindsey Blackburn
Lindsey Blackburn
28/09/2023
Super impressed with Camano and his team of professional movers! We have worked with them on a few moves now (we are a staging company) and with each move they have been on time, fast and careful with our staging furniture, as well as the homes we are staging. I'm overall impressed with their customer service and professionalism. We will continue working with them and recommend others do the same! 🙂 Thank you!!
Nars Martinez
Nars Martinez
22/09/2023
Awesome, prompt, and extremely professional services. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Jordan Fung
Jordan Fung
22/09/2023
Very professional and quick at their job! Just watching them carry large items down the stairs so quickly and safely is amazing. Will definitely recommend using them to move next time!
Good
Based on 21 reviews
Good Energy B.
Good Energy B.
29/09/2023
Looking for efficient reliable movers, Americam Movers is the place to go. They were friendly, timely, communicative, and very careful with my belongings. I've moved a few times in last few years in the area and this company is by far was the very best. 100% recommend for your next move.
Shonda M.
Shonda M.
31/01/2023
I waited last minute to get movers and my sister told me about Americam Movers. Although they were pretty busy the weekend I needed to move, a couple of the guys said they would be there for me, even after a long distance move they did the night before! They showed up a little late but that was no big deal (as I was still getting things organized myself) but, once they were there they ran through their process, asked me to show them everything that needs to be put in their truck and then they went to it. They wrapped everything like TV, mirrors, glass cases and even put our mattresses in plastic protectors ( which I didn't think about doing) so that was great. Also, I have a dog, they always made sure to close the dog gate behind them after they grabbed a piece of furniture so she wouldn't run out. My dog is a bum and she wouldn't but it was very respectful/professional of them to do so. After the move Adam went over all the fees and totalled me up. They have Venmo, Zelle, paypal and something else maybe? Plenty of super easy options to pay! After they wrapped up and left I realized there was a small discrepancy with my reservation holding fee not being applied to my total cost, and with a quick email all of that was resolved and I was refunded no problem! Everything was simple and the movers were totally Respectful. From the very first phone call to the last email everything was easy and strait forward. I will definitely be using them next time I need to move.
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
05/12/2022
The movers were friendly and efficient. It ended up costing much more than I was quoted, but I was okay with that because I thought they had done a good job.... They damaged multiple pieces of furniture though 🙁 when I started unpacking, I noticed I have multiple pieces with scratches and dings, and when putting together my desk, that they had to take apart to get it into the room- they totally ruined it. Screwed screws through the top 🙁 chipped paint on a tv stand, huge ding/scratch in a large wood framed picture 🙁 pretty bummed about all the damage...
Safaa A.
Safaa A.
04/11/2022
Camano, Brad, and Joe made our moving experience very easy and sweet! Camano responded to my Yelp inquiry very quickly, same hour I sent the inquiry, with plenty of important information and I was able to get a better idea for a price quote when I called them. Before Joe and Brad came, they called to confirm the stuff we will be moving and throwing away and what truck to bring to fit everything. When they arrived they were very courteous and efficient, laid a long floor mat to help prevent floor damage, got all the heavy stuff upstairs moved onto the truck and moved everything into the new unit, then they grabbed all the junk yard items and finished. They were flexible with adding some items for the move and we greatly appreciate everyone's hard work and patience in helping us move. Thank you very much Brad, Joe, and Camano at AmericaM Movers!
Tyler T.
Tyler T.
06/10/2022
AmericaM was incredibly helpful. We called for a move on short notice. They we're extremely responsive and came through in a pinch. The entire team was incredibly kind throughout, and moved efficiently. Definitely recommend!
Shawn J.
Shawn J.
13/06/2021
Camano and all of his crew were excellent to work with. We recently moved from Everett, WA to Northern California. Camano was committed right from the start. He came to look at our house the same day that I called. Knowing that this was a local and family business is what really drew me to them. They are more than fairly priced as well. Will, Mejenta, Jose and Joey loaded up our entire house and a storage unit in just under 7 hours. They worked hard, expedicially and with care. Three days later they drove the truck down to Northern California. Will and Joey waited patiently while we waited to move into our new home. There was an unexpected delay so I needed to get a storage unit. Will and Joey again worked hard to unload the truck into our storage unit. Communication between Camano as well as Will was great too. I would highly recommend this group for any type of move you may have. They have a whole lot of Pride in what they do.
Jason H.
Jason H.
05/06/2021
These guys were great and we highly recommend! Lupe, Krys, and Adam were nice and friendly as well as very professional. They did a super job and we are 100% satisfied. Well done.
Alex S.
Alex S.
17/05/2021
The crew was timely, quick, respectful and efficient! They made the move so seamless and alleviated all our stress! I would 10/10 recommend them!
Huy P.
Huy P.
23/02/2021
Great moving service. The movers shown up on time and did a great job helping us throughout the move. The owner was very responsive with the communication prior to the move to set up the arrival time. Overall it was a great experience!

Reference Letters

search

4.7

AmericaM Movers LLC

4.7/5

130 Reviews

John Waraksa
John Waraksa
Read More
Had to move on extremely short notice. The manager, Lupe, and the owner were incredible! They had a crew out in 2 days and had my entire 2 bedroom apartment moved out and into the new unit by dinner time! I was so impressed I bought the crew dinner too! Everything was treated with care and the workers were very professional, even laughing at all my Dad jokes, lol. I HIGHLY recommend hiring them for any work you need! Fast service, fair prices and great customer service!
Kaitlin Osenbrock
Kaitlin Osenbrock
Read More
I moved from Tacoma to Marysville. I heard of AmericaM Movers through a friend who had a great experience with them. The owners were professional and friendly. They packed everything up neatly and made sure my belongings arrived to my new home the way I had sent them off. They communicated the process and answered any question I had. They did the job in a timely manner and their prices are fair. I would happily use them again!
Aubrea McNamara
Aubrea McNamara
Read More
We have used AmericaM Movers multiple times. Most recently we hired this crew to move our entire office (about 3000 square feet fully finished) and the crew was amazing. They are diligent about ensuring all our items are packed safely so nothing breaks. They have good attitudes, are hard workers and are pleasant to be around while being very organized. I highly recommend!
Tammy W
Tammy W
Read More
I seriously cannot say enough good about these Movers. Lupe and Joey arrived on time with their truck. They were extremely polite, worked quickly and were very careful with our belongings. They brought floor protection and door guards with them. They charged exactly what they said they would charge and there were no surprises. I have dealt with many movers and I've never had such a pleasant experience. They made moving bearable. I dare say, almost enjoyable. Hire these guys! I wouldn't think twice.
Callum Hudson
Callum Hudson
Read More
I selected the American Movers and the movers were here at my place before any call. They guaranteed that all that in my work environment was moved safely with generally no breakage or harm to the things.
Lacey
Lacey
Read More
Lupe and Brad loaded my U-Haul truck for me, for a long distance move. Despite all odds, they were able to fit everything I asked into the 16' foot truck since I wasn't able to secure a larger truck anywhere. Everything was methodically and carefully secured, and nothing was broken on arrival at my destination thanks to their expert truck stacking skills. Both men were extremely professional, hard working and pleasant to be around during my move. Arriving on time, careful with my belongings and priced fairly. Highly recommend!
Suave Auto
Suave Auto
Read More
Moved from Bellevue to Arizona. They're very professional and arrived on a timely manner. Kept me updated on everything. Any questions I had they were more than willing to answer. Moving went smoothly and they did handle all my boxes and furniture with care. I had a mini dirtbike that i couldn't fit on my trailer. They delt with it and helped me move that with everything else even though i didn't have that included initially as it was last minute. I appreciate them going out of their way to help me with that. Worth every penny. Will work with them again when the time comes.
Tami Conrad
Tami Conrad
Read More
The team arrived on time, worked very hard, problem-solved, and got our moving job done in no time. The basement apartment where we were moving things into is not easy to access, but the team just got to work and took the challenges in stride. We were very pleased with their hard work!
Jessica Gallegos
Jessica Gallegos
Read More
Had a great and easy transfer. Started at 9:45 ended at 11:45. Great price, quick and efficient. I would recommend first over anyone! Just don’t expect the arrival time to be accurate as things come up. But they are doing a great job!
Thomas Baker
Thomas Baker
Read More
I expected to move several tremendous things for my work area and utilizing this company was my ideal decision. They showed up at a particular time and were very professional.

Gallery

Get a Free Quote for Your Move